top of page

Uttar Pradesh's famous cricket competition to start from 3 March on Maharishi Aazaad's birthday.

The Maharishi Aazaad Cricket Championship will begin from March 3, 2021 at Megastar Maharishi Aazaad Stadium, Suriyawan, Bhadohi. It is to be known that this competition has been going on continuously since 1982 in the memory of Tejadhar Bramhababa. Previously, This historical competition to be held in January had to be postponed due to Covid 19.

Kamini Dube, conferred with Sanskrit Bhushan, Sanskrit Ratna and Sanskrit Bharati, President of Aazaad Federation and Aazaad Sports Club, said that this championship is a great opportunity for talented sportspersons who will establish rural players at all-India level. Kamini Dube said that the competition held at Megastar Maharishi Aazaad Stadium is attended by millions of spectators every year, who come to encourage the players. It is to be known that Kamini Dube is also the producer of film Rashtraputra, based on the great revolutionary Chandrashekhar Azad and the world's first mainstream Sanskrit film Aham Brahmasmi, which was made for the worldwide promotion and upliftment of the Sanskrit language.

After the end of unlock by the Uttar Pradesh government, the meeting of the officials of the sports committee of Aazaad Federation and Aazaad Sports Club was held, where it was decided to hold the Maharishi Aazaad Cricket Championship on March 3, 2021 onwards, which is also Maharishi Aazaad's birthday.

After getting the green signal from the Uttar Pradesh Control Board, the office bearers of the committee had decided that the competition will start from March 3 i. e. the Birth Day of Student of Bhonsala Military School, International Brand Ambassador of Sanskrit, Sanskrit Mahanayak Megastar Maharishi Aazaad, who through the proclamation of Aham Brahmasmi spread the brahm vakya of Vedas to every corner of the World.

Sanjay Srivastava, chairman of the Sports Committee and vice-president of Uttar Pradesh Pradhan Sangh, said that apart from the teams of major districts of the state, teams from some other states will also participate. Sanjay Srivastava said that this competition will start every year on 3 March only. Secretary Amar Singh said that this time the audience can sit live and watch the match live on YouTube and many channels.


bottom of page